Home > About MTA > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

MTA is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of elected township officials who are elected every four years at district caucus meetings held at the Annual Educational Conference. The Board of Directors hires an executive director, adopts legislative policies, and oversees Association services and finances.


diane_randall.jpgDiane Randall, President 
(Supervisor, Roscommon Township, Roscommon Co.) 

Ken Gauthier, 1st Vice President
(Supervisor, Sanborn Township, Alpena Co.)

jeffsorensen.jpgJeffrey Sorensen2nd Vice President 
(Supervisor, Charter Township of Cooper, Kalamazoo Co.)

Peter Kleiman, Treasurer
(Supervisor, Harris Township, Menominee Co.)

bill_white_web.jpgBill Deater , Secretary
(Supervisor, Grant Township, St. Clair Co.)


dougmansfieldweb.jpg Doug Mansfield
(Supervisor, Union Township, Grand Traverse Co.) 


2015_linda_preston_photo_small.jpgLinda Preston
(Supervisor, Pokagon Township, Cass Co.) 

doug_merchant.jpgDoug Merchant
(Supervisor, Arcada Township, Gratiot Co.)



Denny Olson
(Supervisor, Charter Township of Breitung, Dickinson Co.)


steve_karpiak_web.jpgSteve Karpiak Jr.
, District 1
(Supervisor, Osceola Township, Houghton Co.)

2015_jim_nankervis_small.jpgJim Nankervis
, District 2
(Supervisor, Ishpeming Township, Marquette Co.)

pete_kleiman_cropped.jpgPeter Kleiman, District 3
(Supervisor, Harris Township, Menominee Co.)

Marilyn Strickland, District 4
(Treasurer, Newton Township, Mackinac Co.)

harold_koviak_web.jpgHarold Koviak
, District 5
(Supervisor, Burt Township, Cheboygan Co.)

sharon_schultz.jpgSharon Schultz, District 6
(Treasurer, Torch Lake Township, Antrim Co.)

kengauthierforweb.jpgKen Gauthier, District 7
(Supervisor, Sanborn Township, Alpena Co.)

Marvin Radtke, District 8
(Supervisor, Green Lake Township, Grand Traverse Co.)

steveebelsweb.jpgSteve Ebels, District 9
(Clerk, Clam Union Township, Missaukee Co.)

diane_randall.jpgKimberly Anderson, District 10
(Clerk, Whitney Township, Arenac Co.)

connie_cargill_for_web.jpgConnie Cargill, District 11
(Treasurer, Golden Township, Oceana Co.)

yo_bellingar_small.jpgYulanda "Yo" Bellingar, District 12
(Trustee, Morton Township, Mecosta Co.)

dennis_bragiel_web.jpgDennis Bragiel, District 13
(Supervisor, Kawkawlin Township, Bay Co.)

larry_krohn_for_web.jpgLarry Krohn, District 14
(Supervisor, Oliver Township, Huron Co.)

hondorp_for_web.jpgJoel Hondorp, District 15
(Clerk, Byron Township, Kent Co.)

kevin_beeson_for_web.jpgKevin Beeson, District 16
(Supervisor, Pine River Township, Gratiot Co.)

joanneboehlersmall.jpgJoanne Boehler, District 17
(Treasurer, James Township, Saginaw Co.)

billdeater.jpgBill Deater
, District 18
(Supervisor, Grant Township, St. Clair Co.)

jeffsorensen.jpgJeffrey Sorensen, District 19
(Supervisor, Charter Township of Cooper, Kalamazoo Co.)

patti_schafer.jpg Patti Jo Schafer
, District 20
(Supervisor, Eagle Township, Clinton Co.)

paulinebennettsmall.jpgPauline Bennett, District 21
(Clerk, Addison Township, Oakland Co.)

mindy_crocker.jpg Malinda Cole-Crocker, District 22
(Supervisor, Buchanan Township, Berrien Co.)

don_rogers_web.jpgDon Rogers, District 23
(Supervisor, Coldwater Township, Branch Co.)

al_boggs_small.jpgAl Boggs, District 24
(Supervisor, Rome Township, Lenawee Co.)

ann_bollin.jpgAnn Bollin, District 25
(Clerk, Brighton Charter Township, Livingston Co.)


512 Westshire Dr. | Lansing, MI 48917 | P: 517-321-6467 | F: 517-321-8908 | © 2014, Michigan Townships Association mta_tiny.png   twittericon.jpg facebook_icon.jpg